The Sunday Post #6 | Netflix – 15/01/2017

The Sunday PostWeekly Update

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news – A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Happy Sunday! Shadowhunters Season Two has aired, and I’ve been watching in on Netflix. How many of you have seen it? If you’re not familiar with the Shadowhunters from the books, then I think by watching the TV show alone, it won’t give you a good background to know what’s happening.

I’ve also been watching Netflix’s A Series of Unfortunate Events. I’ve enjoyed reading the books, when I heard that they were making it into a TV series, I was very excited for this. There are eight episodes in this season. I actually think they’ve done a really good job: The tone is good, the humour is good, the casting is good, the sets are spectacular. I would love to see the rest of the story told on screen.

Currently Reading:

51hkos5w5il-_sy445_ql70_    30312837    61u0oehaxfl    51vtcj-hzfl

Last Week on the Blog:

It’s Monday! What are you reading? #3
Review: The Giver by Lois Lowry
Trailer Reveal: The Edge of Brilliance by Susan Traugh
Teaser Tuesday #4: Jasper Jones
My most Anticipated 2017 New Releases
Blitz: You Don’t Know My Name by Kristen Orlando
Blitz: Gold Rush by Jennifer Comeaux
First Lines Friday #4
Review: Tell Me Again How A Crush Should Feel by Sara Farizan
Trailer Reveal: Age of Order by Julian North
eARC Review: The Guardian’s Heart by Gabriel Lea

Coming Soon:

Anna & the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (review)
Lola & the Boy Next Door (review)
The Dragon in the Garden by Erika Gardner (review)
Calamity Jane: How the West Began by Bryan Ney (review)
Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan (review)

Books Read:

32705058

Review e-copies Received:

30312837    21448697    untitledtriangleofhope_final    32999101    cover104528-medium

Bookstagram:

bkip

Please comment below or make your own post. Tell me about what you have been up to! What are you reading? How was your week? Do you have anything planned for this coming week? Did you find any good books last week? Comment with the link to your own post so I can check it out. I hope you have a great week and thank you for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #6 | Netflix – 15/01/2017

  1. I’m currently rewatching Shadowhunters Season 1 before I watch season 2! Also, I want to watch A Series of Unfortunate Events because it looks really good, but I’ve never read any of the books haha! I hope I will still be able to enjoy it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A Series of Unfortunate Events TV show is a lot like the books and has a lot of references from the books that was really great to see, but I think that even without reading the books, is still a lot of fun the watch. It’s one of my favourite adaptations as it stays faithful to the books.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.