The Sunday Post #3 | Reading Slump – 18/12/2016

The Sunday PostWeekly Update

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news – A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Happy Sunday everyone! It was slow reading week for me. I was nowhere near as active on here as I hoped to be this past week. I wanted to schedule a post for Thursday, I guess next time I know I’m going to be busy, I’ll have to actually schedule and write the posts a week in advance. I didn’t finish reading anything new unfortunately. I’m still stuck on the same books I’ve been reading the last few weeks. I’ve been in a reading slump. I read a bit of Wanted by Jo Ho, but so far I’m not that into it. That may change as I read more though.

Currently Reading:

32878434

Last Week on the Blog:

It’s Monday! What are you reading? #2
Teaser Tuesday #2: The 5th Wave
100 Followers!
Top 5 Wednesday: Series that got worse with each book/season
What I’m Watching: Eyewitness
First Line Friday #1
The Friday 56 #1
Review: Carrie by Stephen King

Coming Soon:

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov (Review)
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl (Review)
I’ll Give you the Sun by Jandy Nelson (Review)
Teaser Tuesday #3
Top Ten Tuesday
Searching Saturday #3 | A book with red & Green on the cover
Discussion Post
TBR Thursday #1

 New on my Shelf:

untitled

I will also hopefully finish reading Wanted, and Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares. Please comment below or Join in on the fun and make your own post. Tell me about what you have been up to! What are you reading? How was your week? What do you do to get out of a reading slump? Have a particular post you want me to check out besides your Sunday post? Just remember to comment with your link so I can check it out.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.